Information on:

Acadiana Center for the Arts

Acadiana Center for the Arts
101 West Vermilion Street
337-233-7060

The AcA is located in the heart of Downtown Lafayette and functions as a cultural anchor for Acadiana. With over 38 years experience with outreach, arts funding and education, AcA serves an eight-parish region with community development, education performances and exhibits. 

A facility of great architectural beauty, AcA hosts meuseum-quality gallery spaces and the world-class James Devin Moncus Theater, as well as workshop and performance spaces for arts and cultural education.

Service to the community at large, to our artists and constituents is at the very core of our mission, both to bring a sense of identity to this region and to introduce our area to cutting edge trends in the arts from across the world. In addition, we often facilitate and support the operations of other non-profit arts organizations and have longstanding history of implementation, support and collaboration. AcA takes great pride in its mission of fostering art and culture in Acadiana.



Acadiana Center for the Arts is not affiliated with AmericanTowns Media

Upcoming Events at Acadiana Center for the Arts

Summer Camp - Dinosaurs And Prehistoric Landscapes

Monday, Jun 24, 2019 from 9:00am to 4:00pm
Lafayette, LA
Read More »

Exhibition: Transformation - Dan DiCaprio

Monday, Jun 24, 2019 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Lafayette, LA
Read More »

Summer Camp - Dinosaurs And Prehistoric Landscapes

Tuesday, Jun 25, 2019 from 9:00am to 4:00pm
Lafayette, LA
Read More »

Exhibition: Transformation - Dan DiCaprio

Tuesday, Jun 25, 2019 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Lafayette, LA
Read More »

Summer Camp - Dinosaurs And Prehistoric Landscapes

Wednesday, Jun 26, 2019 from 9:00am to 4:00pm
Lafayette, LA
Read More »

Exhibition: Transformation - Dan DiCaprio

Wednesday, Jun 26, 2019 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Lafayette, LA
Read More »

Summer Camp - Dinosaurs And Prehistoric Landscapes

Thursday, Jun 27, 2019 from 9:00am to 4:00pm
Lafayette, LA
Read More »

Exhibition: Transformation - Dan DiCaprio

Thursday, Jun 27, 2019 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Lafayette, LA
Read More »

Summer Camp - Dinosaurs And Prehistoric Landscapes

Friday, Jun 28, 2019 from 9:00am to 4:00pm
Lafayette, LA
Read More »

Exhibition: Transformation - Dan DiCaprio

Friday, Jun 28, 2019 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Lafayette, LA
Read More »

Exhibition: Transformation - Dan DiCaprio

Saturday, Jun 29, 2019 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Lafayette, LA
Read More »

Exhibition: Transformation - Dan DiCaprio

Sunday, Jun 30, 2019 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Lafayette, LA
Read More »

Exhibition: Transformation - Dan DiCaprio

Monday, Jul 1, 2019 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Lafayette, LA
Read More »

Exhibition: Transformation - Dan DiCaprio

Tuesday, Jul 2, 2019 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Lafayette, LA
Read More »

Exhibition: Transformation - Dan DiCaprio

Wednesday, Jul 3, 2019 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Lafayette, LA
Read More »

Exhibition: Transformation - Dan DiCaprio

Thursday, Jul 4, 2019 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Lafayette, LA
Read More »

Exhibition: Transformation - Dan DiCaprio

Friday, Jul 5, 2019 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Lafayette, LA
Read More »

Exhibition: Transformation - Dan DiCaprio

Saturday, Jul 6, 2019 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Lafayette, LA
Read More »

Exhibition: Transformation - Dan DiCaprio

Sunday, Jul 7, 2019 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Lafayette, LA
Read More »

Exhibition: Transformation - Dan DiCaprio

Monday, Jul 8, 2019 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Lafayette, LA
Read More »

Exhibition: Transformation - Dan DiCaprio

Tuesday, Jul 9, 2019 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Lafayette, LA
Read More »

Exhibition: Transformation - Dan DiCaprio

Wednesday, Jul 10, 2019 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Lafayette, LA
Read More »

Exhibition: Transformation - Dan DiCaprio

Thursday, Jul 11, 2019 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Lafayette, LA
Read More »

Exhibition: Transformation - Dan DiCaprio

Friday, Jul 12, 2019 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Lafayette, LA
Read More »

Exhibition: Transformation - Dan DiCaprio

Saturday, Jul 13, 2019 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Lafayette, LA
Read More »

Exhibition: Transformation - Dan DiCaprio

Sunday, Jul 14, 2019 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Lafayette, LA
Read More »

Exhibition: Transformation - Dan DiCaprio

Monday, Jul 15, 2019 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Lafayette, LA
Read More »

Exhibition: Transformation - Dan DiCaprio

Tuesday, Jul 16, 2019 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Lafayette, LA
Read More »

Exhibition: Transformation - Dan DiCaprio

Wednesday, Jul 17, 2019 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Lafayette, LA
Read More »

Exhibition: Transformation - Dan DiCaprio

Thursday, Jul 18, 2019 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Lafayette, LA
Read More »

Exhibition: Transformation - Dan DiCaprio

Friday, Jul 19, 2019 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Lafayette, LA
Read More »

Exhibition: Transformation - Dan DiCaprio

Saturday, Jul 20, 2019 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Lafayette, LA
Read More »

Gulf Brew

Saturday, Jul 20, 2019 from 5:00pm to 7:00pm
Blackham Coliseum
Lafayette, LA
Read More »
Gulf Brew

Exhibition: Transformation - Dan DiCaprio

Sunday, Jul 21, 2019 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Lafayette, LA
Read More »

Exhibition: Transformation - Dan DiCaprio

Monday, Jul 22, 2019 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Lafayette, LA
Read More »

Exhibition: Transformation - Dan DiCaprio

Tuesday, Jul 23, 2019 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Lafayette, LA
Read More »

Exhibition: Transformation - Dan DiCaprio

Wednesday, Jul 24, 2019 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Lafayette, LA
Read More »

Exhibition: Transformation - Dan DiCaprio

Thursday, Jul 25, 2019 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Lafayette, LA
Read More »

Exhibition: Transformation - Dan DiCaprio

Friday, Jul 26, 2019 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Lafayette, LA
Read More »

Exhibition: Transformation - Dan DiCaprio

Saturday, Jul 27, 2019 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Lafayette, LA
Read More »

Exhibition: Transformation - Dan DiCaprio

Sunday, Jul 28, 2019 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Lafayette, LA
Read More »

Exhibition: Transformation - Dan DiCaprio

Monday, Jul 29, 2019 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Lafayette, LA
Read More »

Exhibition: Transformation - Dan DiCaprio

Tuesday, Jul 30, 2019 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Lafayette, LA
Read More »

Exhibition: Transformation - Dan DiCaprio

Wednesday, Jul 31, 2019 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Lafayette, LA
Read More »

Exhibition: Transformation - Dan DiCaprio

Thursday, Aug 1, 2019 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Lafayette, LA
Read More »

Exhibition: Transformation - Dan DiCaprio

Friday, Aug 2, 2019 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Lafayette, LA
Read More »

Exhibition: Transformation - Dan DiCaprio

Saturday, Aug 3, 2019 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Lafayette, LA
Read More »

Exhibition: Transformation - Dan DiCaprio

Sunday, Aug 4, 2019 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Lafayette, LA
Read More »

Exhibition: Transformation - Dan DiCaprio

Monday, Aug 5, 2019 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Lafayette, LA
Read More »

Exhibition: Transformation - Dan DiCaprio

Tuesday, Aug 6, 2019 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Lafayette, LA
Read More »

Exhibition: Transformation - Dan DiCaprio

Wednesday, Aug 7, 2019 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Lafayette, LA
Read More »

Exhibition: Transformation - Dan DiCaprio

Thursday, Aug 8, 2019 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Lafayette, LA
Read More »

Exhibition: Transformation - Dan DiCaprio

Friday, Aug 9, 2019 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Lafayette, LA
Read More »

Exhibition: Transformation - Dan DiCaprio

Saturday, Aug 10, 2019 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Lafayette, LA
Read More »

Lyle Lovett and His Large Band

Tuesday, Aug 13, 2019 at 7:30pm
Heymann Performing Arts Center
Lafayette, LA
Read More »
Lyle Lovett and His Large Band

Photos